The organizers of the Rallye Monte-Carlo (January 20 – 23) have received an exceptional entry exceeding the maximum of 75 starters for the winter match in the French Alps.

Registrations close today and although the formal list will not be published until January 10, the Automobile Club de Monaco has unveiled a list of the best entries in the high level Rallye1 and assistance categories.

World champions Toyota Gazoo Racing entered four Yaris Rally1 cars for Sébastien Ogier, Elfyn Evans, Kalle Rovanperä and Takamoto Katsuta. Benjamin Veillas is listed for the first time alongside Ogier following the retirement of Julien Ingrassia.

Video: The best of WRC 2021

Ott Tänak, Thierry Neuville and Oliver Solberg are named in the Hyundai Motorsport i20 N Rally1.

Four M-Sport Ford Puma Rally1 are scheduled to take the start. Craig Breen and Gus Greensmith are confirmed, while Adrien Fourmaux and Sébastien Loeb recently tested the car. Neither has yet been named among the provisional starters and M-Sport Ford declined to comment on the speculation.

Eighteen cars are entered in WRC2, with six crews nominated as team entries.

Toksport, finalist in 2021, has entered defending champions Andreas Mikkelsen and Nikolay Gryazin in Skoda Fabia Rally2 cars. Mikkelsen has not yet appointed a co-driver, while another Fabia is assigned to Marco Bulacia.

The Sainteloc Junior Team has appointed Eric Camilli and Sean Johnston in Citroën C3, while WRC3 champion Yohan Rossel will be behind the wheel of a PH Sport version, with new co-driver Valentin Sarreaud at his side.

The others entered in WRC2 came from Freddy Loix, former Peugeot, Hyundai, Mitsubishi and Toyota factory driver (below). The Belgian will drive his first WRC event since 2004 driving a Fabia.

Former European champion Chris Ingram begins the first of a planned seven-round program in a Fabia as he levels up. Grégoire Munster drives a Hyundai i20 N Rally2 with Volkswagen Polos for Pierre Ragues and Jean-Michel Raoux.

The revamped WRC3 category features entries from reigning Junior WRC champion Sami Pajari, Enrico Brazzoli and Jan Verney. All of them drive Ford Fiesta Rally3 cars.

Source link


Motor racing-Verstappen wins F1 trophy, says life goal has been met


Diesel Hosts First Auto Enthusiasm Show at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park

Check Also